gemsoffline.blogg.se

Samsung wifi direct for mac
Samsung wifi direct for mac








samsung wifi direct for mac
  1. Samsung wifi direct for mac how to#
  2. Samsung wifi direct for mac android#

  • Question 1.3: Android currently tries to connect with PBC.
  • Question 1.2: When I try p2p_connect I often get "Michael MIC failure detected" between the results, what does it means in this contest?.
  • Question 1.1: Which is the correct way to handshake the two devices?.
  • My objective is to have Linux as Group Owner. I tried various possibilities, but none of them worked. With "p2p_peers" I can see the cellphone MAC. I go into wpa_cli, launch "p2p_find" and at the same time, I enable the search from within the app.Īndroid and Linux can now see each other. Now I can launch wpa_supplicant and the three problems are resolved. So I went into /usr/share/dbus-1/system-services and moved away the two files fi.Īnd it really dies, disconnecting me from Wifi without reconnecting the following second.

    samsung wifi direct for mac

    wpa_supplicant continues to try to connect to all the networks.The device_name (and other parameters) weren't set as I specifiend in the.I run: sudo wpa_supplicant -wlan0 -Dnl80211 -c/etc/wpa_nf

    samsung wifi direct for mac

    Samsung wifi direct for mac how to#

    My problem is that I can't understand how to do the handshake between the two devices and how to set up the network. I also saw this question that is very similar to what I asked, but it doesn't really answer my doubts.ĭirect Wifi Communication between android smartphone and other devices Now I am trying to connect Android and Linux, but I guess I don't really understand how wpa_supplicant works. When I try it with two Android devices, they can see each other and connect (it appear the Wifi-Direct icon). The app is very similar to this example (it's from a book) My wpa_nf contains: ctrl_interface=/var/run/wpa_supplicant When I run iw list I see that the "Supported interface modes:" allows P2P_client and P2P_GO. This is one of the best guides I found for wpa_supplicant: Reading a number of guides on the internet, I decided to use wpa_supplicant in Linux and to create an app for Android. One is a pc with Linux (during my test I'm using Linux Mint 17.2), the other is an Android smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S3 with Android 4.3. I want to connect two devices using Wifi-Direct.










    Samsung wifi direct for mac